Light and Lovely Turkey Avocado Lettuce Wrap

It is my LAST first day of school. That’s right, my senior year of college has officially begun. Whoa! Is there a slow down button for life?

The beginning of classes means the beginning of my life resuming its hectic schedule. Luckily, we have been given the week to get adjusted to classes before we begin our preseason workout regimen. This gives me plenty of time to get everything I need to done AND still have time to prepare myself healthy and delicious meals.

So what does a girl have on her LAST first day of school? A Turkey Avocado Lettuce Wrap of course!

Turkey Avocado Lettuce Wrap

2 leaves of iceberg lettuce in tact

Sliced turkey

1/4 of an avocado, mashed

red onion, sliced

cherry tomatoes, sliced

pickles, sliced

fresh jalapenos, sliced

Anything else you would like for toppings!

1. Spread the avocado on each leaf of lettuce.

2. Add 2-3 slices of turkey to each. Top with desired toppings.

3. Roll each wrap up and enjoy!

You can really fill these wraps with whatever you like. If you prefer ham over turkey, go for it! Don’t like the fiery kick of jalapenos as much as I do? Leave them out! My boyfriend loves these with honey mustard, but the sweet sauce isn’t for me. Find what you like and make it work for you. These little guys are surprisingly filling and go great with fresh veggies or fruit.

Finished Product. My lunch on my LAST first day of school. Filling, but not heavy. Wonderful.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

