Slow Cooker Honey Maple Ribs

I love my crock pot. It produces delicious meals with minimal effort on my part. With my newly adopted nutrition philosophy and hectic schedule I have a feeling I will learn to love it even more.

I also love ribs. When done correctly, I can easily take down an entire rack myself. They are truly delicious. As I was walking through the meat section of my grocery store the other day the ribs caught my eye. I picked them up and threw them in my cart. Man, am I am glad I did!

Honey Maple Pork Ribs

3 lbs pork ribs

1 can beef broth

1/2 cup water

2 tbsp maple syrup

2 tbsp honey

3 tbsp soy sauce

1/2 tsp dry mustard

1. Broil ribs for 15 minutes on high. Drain off fat.

2. Cut ribs into serving size pieces.

3. Mix together the other ingredients in the crock pot until well mixed. Add ribs

4. Cook on low for 8-10 hours.

Rack of ribs before being broiled.

Sauce and ribs ready to begin their slow cooking.

Finished product. With a side of homemade fries (recipe to come later) and pickles. The perfect combo.

The meat will be falling off the bone by the end of the 8-10 hours. These ribs were the perfect amount of sweet and salty. I recommend serving it with a little bit of BBQ sauce or whatever sauce you prefer.

So what are you waiting for? Let your crock pot do the work and give these ribs a try!

Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

