Apple Cinnamon Paleo Pancakes.

Growing up, I was never much of a pancake lover.  They weren’t something that was made at my house often. I enjoyed them whenever I happened to eat them, but they were never something I craved. Since I have discovered coconut flour pancakes, that has all changed. I will post my basic recipe for plain coconut flour pancakes later. For now, let me introduce you to my most recent adaptation!

Apple Cinnamon Pancakes

2 eggs

1/4 cup of coconut flour

1-2 tbsp honey

1/2 cup coconut milk

2 tsp vanilla

1 tsp baking soda

1 apple, cored, peeled, and chopped

1 tsp cinnamon

1/2 cup chopped pecans (optional)

1. Beat together all ingredients except apples and pecans until smooth.

2. Add apple and pecans and mix well.

3. Heat small amount of coconut oil in large skillet.

4. Drop spoonfuls (SPOONFULS. Not much more. Otherwise they will be too thick and or too large to flip. Trust me.) onto skillet. Cook about 2 minutes before flipping.

5. Serve warm with maple syrup or whatever topping you like.

Apples and cinnamon. I doubled this recipe, hence the 2 apples instead of 1.

Finished product. Fluffy and flavorful.

I will definitely be trying this variation again. For a paleo-friendly, gluten-free pancake, they were truly delicious. Be sure to make them thin enough and small enough so that they cook all the way through and are easier to flip. I stress that point because I have struggled with it. Just trying to help you out!

Check back later for a delicious idea or two for your Labor Day BBQ (if you are lucky enough to have one!)

Enjoy!

 

One response to “Apple Cinnamon Paleo Pancakes.

  1. Pingback: Paleo Recipes Turkey Burgers·

Leave a Reply

