Simple and Delicious Dressed-up Sweet Potato.

Hello again! I haven’t forgotten about you, I promise. Just another busy week, with no time to blog (no fun!). There is a slight chance there will be a tsunami of blog posts in my attempt to catch up, so stay with me! I have a delicious little paleo treat to share with you.

This post is going to be short and sweet (kind of like the recipe that follows) but be sure to check back later for more!

Cinnamon Sweet Potato

1 sweet potato, peeled

butter

cinnamon

honey, optional

1. Steam or bake your sweet potato until soft. I steam mine, but I’m sure they are equally good if not better baked.

2. Mash sweet potato, melt butter on top of it.

3. Sprinkle with cinnamon and drizzle with honey for added sweetness.

Finished product. It may not look appetizing, but it is delicious. Trust me.

This quick and easy treat can be perfect for a snack or dessert. Sweet potatoes are a great source of vitamins and nutrients as well as complex carbs (perfect for athletes of all kinds). Give it a try!

 

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

