I’m Back! And A Tribute.

First off, I am so so so sorry for neglecting this blog since the end of October! I won’t let it happen again. Once the season got underway, the school year progressed, and I took more hours on as a tutor, something had to give. You have my most sincere apologies. But fear not! Now that the season has ended, the blogging will begin again. But first, a little tribute to the past four years:

 

Lots of Memories. Some Friendships for Life. And Plenty of Lessons.

Lots of Memories. Some Friendships for Life. And Plenty of Lessons.

I write this on the bus ride home from our season ending loss to the #8 seed Vanderbilt in our team’s first NCAA appearance in 13 years. We all knew the end would happen sometime, but I can honestly say it has not yet sunk in. It doesn’t feel like I will wake up tomorrow and the next day and the next with no commitment to the game that I have given nearly everything to for the past 15 or so years.

I am very thankful for the opportunity to continue playing the game I love throughout college (and, hopefully, beyond, more on that at a later date). I am thankful for my teammates and my coaching staff and everyone else involved in making memories and teaching me valuable life lessons in the past 4 years. I am truly blessed to have gotten such a wonderful opportunity.

There are no words to express how thankful I am to my parents and my boyfriend for supporting me through these four years. I know in my heart I couldn’t have made it without such a strong support system. My parents will always be my number one fans no matter what and that means the world to me. My boyfriend, Anders, has been a trooper putting up with my venting, complaining, and all-together bad moods with a smile on his face. I can’t say it has been easy for me (or them), but I am proud of myself for sticking it out and I know there is no way I could have done it without those three. I love you all.

But tomorrow is another day, and I look forward to my future endeavors, wherever they may be. The memories made and the lessons I have learned in the past 4 years will definitely stay with me for life. The Hawk Will Never Die!

 

Love,

Shelby #20

Enjoy!

One response to “I’m Back! And A Tribute.

Leave a Reply

