Home Is Where the Heart Is.

I don’t know about all of you, but I love to listen to music while I am running. It helps me to run farther and faster (and keeps me from listening to my gasping breaths). That being said, nothing kills my pace like a slow, lame song. So began the creation of wonderfully upbeat running playlists!

I enjoy a variety of musical styles, so here is my plan: create and share with you playlists of all different genres. Like what? I’m thinking 90’s pop, Best Boy Bands, Hit’s of 70’s, 80’s, 90’s, Today’s Hits…and I am even considering a complete Justin Bieber playlist (please don’t judge me–he has some jams).

Home. Hopefully not this much snow. These are very old pictures.

Home. Hopefully not this much snow. These are very old pictures.

In honor of my return home this week (for the first time since July–>I’m a little excited), the first genre of playlist I have chosen is, you guessed it: COUNTRY!! I am a huge country fan being a farm girl and all, so narrowing down my favorite fast-paced songs was kind of tough, but here they are:

Shelby’s Kickin’ Country Playlist

Country Girl– Luke Bryan

That’s the Only Way I Know-Jason Aldean, Eric Church, Luke Bryan

Save a Horse Ride a Cowboy– Big ‘n Rich

If You’re Going Through Hell– Rodney Atkins

5-1-5-0– Dierks Bentley

Gunpowder & Lead– Miranda Lambert

Devil Went Down to Georgia– Charlie Daniels

Good Girl– Carrie Underwood

Life is a Highway– Rascal Flatts

Nothin’ to Lose-Josh Gracin

Somethin’ Like That– Tim McGraw

Summertime – Kenny Chesney

Little White Church– Little Big Town

CruiseΒ – Florida Georgia Line

Total Time: 48 minutes

As I said earlier, this is the first of many playlists to come. If country isn’t really your thing, I am not offended and there will hopefully be something that tickles your fancy at a later date (although you have no idea what you are missing out on). Check back later for either a recipe or workout post; I haven’t decided which yet!

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

