Tunes on Tuesday!

My day is starting nice and early this morning. A 6 a.m. flight will do that to you. I am returning to Philadelphia for my final month of college. How scary is that?

As I read other blogs I have noticed recurring posts. What do I mean? Things like my sister-in-laws “10 things” posts. I like the idea so I have decided to start a recurring post of my own: Tunes on Tuesday. Remember my Β country playlistΒ from last week? I said there would be many more playlists to come, so why not make it a weekly thing.

While most of my playlists will be upbeat and perfect for running or lifting, I decided to go a little calmer this week with a yoga playlist.

Om-mazing Playlist

Destiny-Zero7

Only Time-Enya

May it Be-Enya

Teardrop-Massive Attack

Losing Keys-Jack Johnson

Heartbeats-Jose Gonzales

Born on a Different Cloud-Oasis

Slow Dancing in a Burning Room– John Mayer

Forever– Ben Harper

Hurt– Johnny Cash

Infinity– Merrick

If you recognize some of these and are a movie buff it is because I pulled several of them from some movies: Destiny is in both Blue Crush and Obsessed, Teardrop is the theme song from the show House, Born on a Different Cloud is in the closing scene of the Butterfly Effect, Hurt is in the closing scene of Colombiana, and Infinity is in Heartbreakers.

I prefer real songs rather than the relaxing, lyric-free, nature songs that you sometimes hear in yoga classes. Don’t get me wrong, sometimes they are nice, but if I have a choice, I chose regular music. However, yoga is a very personal practice, so do what works best for you. As long as you don’t mind lyrics while you practice, this playlist is great.

Enjoy!

One response to “Tunes on Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

