No-Noodle Pad Thai.

I absolutely love Thai food. Especially when it is authentic and fresh. The vegetables are crisp and the sauce is flavorful, but you don’t feel over-stuffed when you finish eating it. Whenever I go out to get Thai food, I stick with dishes heavy on the veggies, skip the white rice on the side, and ALWAYS order it Thai hot–the spicier the better.

One of my go-tos used to be chicken Pad Thai. I love the peanut-y flavor and it tastes delightful when spiced up. That being said, the rice noodles that are the base of the recipe aren’t the healthiest thing for you. You can imagine my excitement when I came upon an all-veggie Pad Thai recipe on Pinterest. It did not disappoint.

No-Noodle Pad Thai.

No-Noodle Pad Thai.

No-Noodle Pad Thai

From prevention.com

Ingredients:

1 medium zucchini

1 large carrot

1 green onion, chopped

1/2 cup shredded purple cabbage

1/2 cup cauliflower florets, chopped

1/2 cup of mung bean sprouts

Sauce:

2 tbsp tahini

2 tbsp almond butter

1 tbsp lemon or lime juice

2 tbsp soy sauce

1 tbsp honey

1/4 tsp garlic

1/2 tsp shredded ginger root

Sesame seeds to top (optional)

1. Use a mandoline or vegetable peeler to create noodles out of zucchini and carrot. Mix all other veggies in.

2. Wisk together sauce ingredients. Pour over veggies and toss.

3. Allow to sit for an hour or so for better flavor.

I absolutely love this recipe. It is delicious and is packed with nutritious vegetables. I added some leftover chicken breast for a little extra protein. Next time I may try some cooked shrimp or something like that. I will definitely be making this one again.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

