Yummy Recovery Drink

Pretty spring flowers outside of my night class. I couldn't resist.

Pretty spring flowers outside of my night class. I couldn’t resist.

As I said in my previous post, I needed a quick workout because I was pressed for time. I hate being rushed when I am working out. It makes it less enjoyable for me. After my intense little interval session, I had to go straight home, shower and leave for night class (even then I thought I was going to be late). I hadn’t eaten since well before my workout and needed something quick and easy to be able to eat before class, otherwise I was going to be starving.

I saw something like this on Pinterest, and used what I had in my kitchen to create:

Chocolate-Banana & Peanut Butter Recovery Shake

Chocolate-Banana & Peanut Butter Recovery Shake

Chocolate-Banana & Peanut Butter Recovery Shake

1 frozen banana

1 cup low-fat chocolate milk

1 tbsp peanut butter

Ice

1. Blend all ingredients until smooth.

This little shake did the trick. It was delicious and satisfying, keeping me full through night class until I could eat dinner. If you want to make it paleo-friendly, swap out the chocolate milk for coconut milk and a teaspoon of cocoa powder and the peanut butter for almond butter. This shake is packed with protein, Β delightfully sweet, and perfect if you are on the go. Try it!

Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

