Tunes on Tuesday!

Happy Tuesday! I have a pretty busy day ahead of me, but I wanted to share this weeks Tunes on Tuesday with you before I get to it.

Last week, I went back to the 60’s. Rather than follow that pattern and give you a playlist from the 70’s {that would make too much sense} I decided to go in a completely different direction. Don’t worry, I will eventually get to the 70’s, just not this week.

This week I decided to go with an all Beyoncé playlist. When I got the idea, I immediately thought of one of my former teammates, Julianne (affectionately called JD by our team). Here is a picture of the two of us about 4 summers ago:

me and jdWhy did I immediately think of her? Because I have never met anyone more obsessed with Beyoncé than her. I have to admit, as I put this playlist together, my love for Beyoncé grew at least a little bit. By no means would I say I am obsessed, more that I realized how much I do enjoy her music.

Beyoncé Playlist

Beautiful Liar- Beyoncé ft. Shakira

Bootylicious- Destiny’s Child

Check On It- Beyoncé

Crazy in Love- Beyoncé

Ring the Alarm- Beyoncé

Baby Boy- Beyoncé ft. Sean Paul

Sweet Dreams- Beyoncé

Freakum Dress- Beyoncé

Naughty Girl- Beyoncé

Lose My Breath-Destiny’s Child

Run the World (Girls)- Beyoncé

Single Ladies (Put a Ring on It)- Beyoncé

Total time: 45 min

This playlist is upbeat and enjoyable. I actually ran to it in my first 5k of the year. It may just become my race-day playlist! Check back later for a swimming workout that I meant to share with you yesterday.

Enjoy!

2 responses to “Tunes on Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

