Tunes on Tuesday!

This weeks Tunes on Tuesday is somewhat random. I got the inspiration while watching MTV’s Rock Docs one night. Growing up I listened to a lot of 80s soft rock because it was my mom’s favorite station. Hit Me With Your Best Shot by Pat Benatar was one of my favorite songs at one point. I am pretty sure I had a dance that went with it and everything.

As you can probably guess, this week’s playlist has something to do with the 80s. Specifically, all of the female vocalists of the 80’s.

Source: xfinity.comcast.net

Source: xfinity.comcast.net

Ladies of the 80s

Edge of Seventeen- Β Stevie Nicks

Hit Me With Your Best Shot- Pat Benatar

Girls Just Want to Have Fun- Cyndi Lauper

I Love Rock & Roll- Joan Jett

Sweet Dreams-Eurythmics

I Wanna Dance With Somebody- Whitney Houston

We Got the Beat- The Go Gos

Like a Prayer- Madonna

Walkin on Sunshine- Katrina & the Waves

What a Feeling- Irene Cara

Walk Like an Egyptian- The Bangles

Simply the Best- Tina Turner

Time: 48 min

I really enjoyed putting this playlist together. I was reminded of tons of great songs. Just try to resist dancing when some of these songs come on, I dare you.

I promise I will post the recipe I promised last night. It will be worth the wait!

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

