Another Egg-less, Paleo Breakfast.

Based on my views, one of the more popular posts I have had in the short time that I have been blogging is my Sweet Potato Hash. It seems that at least a handful of people enjoy an egg-less breakfast every now and then, but want to keep it paleo. I feel the same way.

While most days I start my morning with an omelette packed with veggies and protein, this morning I just wasn’t feeling it. The veggies sounded good, just not the eggs. I had plenty of veggies, a lone avocado, and a bag of ham in my freezer I need to get rid of.

Here is what I came up with:

Honey Lime Veggie Breakfast.

Honey Lime Veggie Breakfast.

Honey Lime Veggie Breakfast

1/4 cup diced bell peppers

1/4 cup diced onion

1/4 cup chopped broccoli

1/4 cup shredded or cubed ham

1/2 cubed avocado

Honey

Juice from 1 lime

1/2 tsp garlic powder

salt and pepper to taste

1. Saute together peppers, onions, broccoli, and ham until broccoli is cooked and onions are soft. About 5 minutes. Sprinkle with garlic powder Remove from heat.

2. Add veggies and avocado together in small bowl, and mix.

3. Drizzle with honey, squeeze lime juice on top, and sprinkle with salt and pepper. Mix thoroughly and enjoy.

I really didn’t know what to expect when I threw this all together, but WOW, it turned out nicely. you could probably exchange the ham for sausage or bacon and I am sure it would be wonderful. The next time you decide you aren’t in the mood for eggs, give this one a try!

Enjoy!

One response to “Another Egg-less, Paleo Breakfast.

Leave a Reply

