Holy Long Time Since My Last Post…

…And I am so sorry about that! I have not posted since May 1st. Back in March I said I wouldn’t go blog free for an extended period of time, but sadly, I broke that promise. To make it up to you, I will give you a photo history {sort of} of what has happened in the last 2ish weeks….

What have I been up to…

I was inducted into Phi Beta Kappa.

I was inducted into Phi Beta Kappa.

I received the Class of 2013 Excellence in Finance Award.

I received the Class of 2013 Excellence in Finance Award.

I graduated from SJU, Summa Cum Laude.

I graduated from SJU, Summa Cum Laude.

My parents were able to make it out to see me graduate...

My parents were able to make it out to see me graduate…

...and so were my grandparents from Texas.

…and so were my grandparents from Texas.

Anders graduated as well.

Anders graduated as well.

Then it was time to move out of my apartment...

Then it was time to move out of my apartment…

...but not before someone broke into my car {cool}

…but not before someone broke into my car {cool}

Then it was back to Iowa...where it has been raining and raining and raining

Then it was back to Iowa…where it has been raining and raining and raining

Meet Cooper. My first babysitting client of the summer.

Meet Cooper. My first babysitting client of the summer.

As you can see, the last two weeks have been quite eventful. I made it back home for the summer safe and sound after a rough start. I will be home until about the first week of August, then it is off on my next adventure (you will just have to wait for another post on that one…coming soon, I promise). In the meantime, I am trying to get various, babysitting, petsitting, housesitting jobs, so if you know anyone in the Ames area in need, please send them my way!

I have a guest post from one of my great friends, Zach, that I will post later today for anyone who is a former college athlete, like us. I may also have some other guest posts coming up later in June.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

