Tunes On Tuesday! and Some BIG News

Welp, I’ve missed a couple of weeks and a couple of playlists, but Tunes On Tuesday has officially returned! Woohoo!

I am outside enjoying our first day with sunshine in quite sometime. I already ran about 3 miles this morning and plan to try out a new fitness app I downloaded later today.

While enjoying the sun, I got some inspiration from the cover of this month’s SHAPE magazine:

TPhoto_00003Please excuse the frizz ball hair, it is quite humid and windy today!

Have you figured out who this playlist is going to be all about yet? The ultimate queen of pop herself: Britney Spears. Originally, I planned to do a “pop princesses” playlist this week, but I started with her and realized she deserves her own. Not to mention, she has a TON of great workout songs.

The Ultimate Queen of Pop

Toxic- Britney Spears

Stronger- Britney Spears

Oops I Did It Again- Britney Spears

Circus- Britney Spears

Crazy- Britney Spears

Gimme More- Britney Spears

I’m A Slave For You- Britney Spears

One More Time- Britney Spears

I Wanna Go- Britney Spears

If You Seek Amy- Britney Spears

Kill the Lights- Britney Spears

Piece of Me- Britney Spears

Till the World Ends- Britney Spears

Womanizer- Britney Spears

3- Britney Spears

Total Time: 54 Minutes

I tried to mix in some of her older and newer stuff. I forgot about all the great songs she has done over the year. I am still listening to the playlist as I write {annoying the birds}.

It is absolutely imperative that you visit my sister-in-law Emily’s blog now. There is some big BIG news! πŸ™‚

I hope there is sunshine where ever you may be!

Enjoy!

 

 

Leave a Reply

