My 100th Post! Already?

Well, this is officially my 100th post on this blog. Has it really been that many already? Seems like that day in August when I started this thing was just yesterday. I guess time flies when you are having fun, right?

Since itsย inception, this blog has been viewed nearly 9,000 times and is followed by 60+ other bloggers. I feel so loved. Hopefully, I can keep the content fresh and exciting as I go on my many adventures in the next year (I promise, I will be filling everyone in on that SOON!)

Milestone aside, I would like to share with you a slight, but delicious variation on my egg muffin recipe I have shared before. What’s the change? Here’s a clue: it tends to make everything taste better. BACON!

Bacon Wrapped Egg Muffins

Bacon Wrapped Egg Muffins

Bacon Wrapped Egg Muffins

10 ish slices of bacon

10 eggs, beaten (maybe more if you don’t include veggies)

Cheddar cheese, shredded

Any veggies you want (I used onions and bell peppers per usual)

1. Preheat oven to 400 degrees.

2. Grease 12 muffin cups and line the sides with bacon. The bottom does not need to be covered.

3. Place any veggies you would like in each of the cups.

4. Pour eggs into each cup until about 2/3 full.

5. Sprinkle cheese on top if you like. If you are making it Paleo, leave this part out.

6. Bake for about 45 minutes depending on your oven’s hotness. I recommend checking them at the 30 minute mark.

These turned out wonderfully. They were extremely EXTREMELY delicious. I ate 3 of them with a freshly sliced mango on the side. {Heavenly} My dad really liked them as well. These would also be easy to make ahead of time, throw in the microwave in the morning and go. Although I haven’t tried it, I would imagine they would freeze well. Definitely give these a try. You will not regret it!

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

