Losing My Brain…

I just realized I called my last post “A Month of Miles and a Park Bench” but completely forgot to write about my month of miles for May. Blonde moment. Blame it on the new hairs:

My blonde hairs have officially returned. Finally.

My blonde hairs have officially returned. Finally.

All blonde jokes aside, I had a little bit of a rough running month. Graduation and moving back home kind of threw a bit of a monkey wrench into any major training plans I had and forced me to take about a week off. Despite that, I was still able to log some miles:

May Mile Recap

May Mile Recap

According to My Running Log, I covered almost 52 miles this month, bringing my total for the year to just shy of 135 miles. I am finally starting to feel like I have a bit of a base down so I can start really getting some speed work in for Midnight Madness, which is in about 40 days. Hopefully, the weather cooperates soon so I can get out for some more enjoyable runs sans wind, rain, and cold. {fingers crossed}

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

