A Challenge Within A Challenge

As part of my own 30 Day Challenge I said I was going to try to vary the daily workouts with things such as Blogilates and BodyRock. I went on the BodyRock website to check things out and they have started a new program called Daily HIIT, which are high intensity interval training workouts.

In an attempt to draw in new followers, the Daily HIIT has issued a 7 day challenge in which they send you a new workout each day for seven days. So I decided, why not? Do this short little challenge and I am about 1/4 of the way through my own challenge.

Here was the workout from day one:

Daily HIIT 7 Day Challenge: Day 1

Even though the video only calls for 2 rounds of this workout, I went for 4 because I wasn’t planning on going for a run yesterday. It was tough. Swiss ball plank-pikes are no joke.

I decided to also dabble with a little yoga video yesterday as well from yogajournal.com. It was a 15 minute opening routine that felt quite nice on my limbs. You can find the video here.

I have already received my email for the video for day 2, but have not yet completed it. I am still in 5k training and decided to go for a long easy run today. Here’s what it looked like:

6 miles nice and easy.

6 miles nice and easy.

I took it pretty easy, but I am still going to need an hour or so to recover and refuel before I get to my HIIT of the day. I’ll be sure to let you know how day 2 goes!

Enjoy!

One response to “A Challenge Within A Challenge

Leave a Reply

