Day 2 of the 7 Day Challenge

It was an evening of shooting birds with this fellow:

My dad. Stylin'.

My dad. Stylin’.

Don’t let the socks and sandals fool you, he’s a pretty damn good shot. I am starting to get the hang of it now that I know how to aim the dang thing (things they don’t teach you in college).

After it got too dark and all the remaining blackbirds had safely taken cover, I decided to make my way to the workout room for Day 2 of the 7 day HIIT challenge. This one required the use of some weights (which I said I wouldn’t do in my original challenge, but rules are meant to be broken). I started off the workout with 12s, thinking I would be totally fine, but by the second exercise I dropped them for 10s. No shame. By the end I was wishing I had chosen 8s.

Daily HIIT 7 Day Challenge: Day 2

20 minutes after I started, I had completed the 4 rounds prescribed, my shoulders were shaking, and my heart was pounding. Despite its intensity, I really enjoyed this workout. It was a full body workout in about 20 minutes. What’s not to love? If you decide to give this one a try, figure out what weight you think you will be comfortable with and then go down about 5 lbs. Trust me. I learned the hard way! Good Luck!

Enjoy

Leave a Reply

