Day 3 of the 7 Day Challenge

Hallelujah for some sunshine in central Iowa! It’s about time. Even though it only got up to a scorching 70 degrees, I didn’t waste this sunny day. I sat outside and read nearly 200 pages of James Patterson’s Lifeguard.  It’s addicting to say the least.

So many hours of direct sunlight left me looking like a lobster, but I decided to go for a short easy 2.5 miles. After that, I sat down and read some more. I told you, it’s addicting.

After a few hours of recovery I decided to go for my 3rd day of the 7 day HIIT challenge. With the Bachelorette going in the background (I can’t help it, another guilty pleasure) I went to it.

Daily HIIT 7 Day Challenge: Day 3

If you watch the video, you notice that you need a sandbag with straps. I am fresh out of sandbags with straps, so I improvised with 2 ankle weights. Here’s what I came up with:

2 Ankle weights strapped together that fit delightfully around your feet. Improvisation win.

2 Ankle weights strapped together that fit delightfully around your feet. Improvisation win.

See what a little creativity can do? Don’t have ankle weights? Try dumbells for the other exercises and just do the leg presses with body weight. Three rounds of this workout left me sweaty and out of breath, but it was probably my favorite of the challenge workouts thus far. Give it a try!

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

