Tunes On Tuesday! And Day 4.

So as of today I am one week in to my 30 day challenge and 4 days into the 7 day HIIT challenge. I am feeling good, but I’m feeling sore. I haven’t consistently lifted for a couple of months at least and my body is in an adjustment period. My shoulders hurt, my pecs are achy (to the point where I was nervous I was having chest pains –>which turned out to be out of shape pains) and my hamstrings/quads are a little sore.

Aches and pains aside, I have really been enjoying these strength workouts for the most part. Today’s, maybe not as much. It was rough. When I say rough, I mean 3 rounds of R-O-U-G-H, rough. Once again, I didn’t have all the equipment necessary, so I improvised. I used the handles of the treadmill for some of the things that required hanging off of “equalizer” bars.

Daily HIIT 7 Day Challenge: Day 4

This is me right after the workout:

Dead, sweaty Zombie.

Dead, sweaty Zombie.

Notice that little pink tinge to my shirt? It’s not the lighting, it’s my skin showing through my white shirt because it was soaking with sweat. This was a tough workout. If you decide to try it, try one round first. If you can do that no problem, try two and three. If you can’t, jut keep working at it.

On to the next order of business….

Again, it is Tuesday. What a fast week this one has been. I went a little weird on this week’s playlist and I blame it indirectly on my brother. For those of you who don’t know, he is an F-16 pilot in the Air Force. As a result, my parents watch F-16 videos every chance they get.

So what does that have to do with my playlist? My mom was watching one of the videos when a Skrillex song came on. {Lightbulb}. 

Thus, the inspiration for this weeks playlist:

Skrillex & Avicii Mashup

Cinema- Skrillex

Alejandro- Skrillex

Vamos a la playa- Loona ft. Avicii-

Fade Into Darkness- Avicii

I Could Be the One- Avicii vs. Nicky Romero

Sunshine- David Guetta ft. Avicii

Bangarang- Skrillex

Promises- Skrillex

Levels- Avicii

Total Time: 40 minutes

If you aren’t into techno at all, like completely averse, this playlist is NOT for you. After putting it together I felt like I should be in a club or at a house party and my mom claimed she would have a headache if she ran with it. I disagree. I think the beats are fabulous to run to.

As I write this I am watching ABC’s Extreme Makeover Weight-loss Edition. It is a show in which young people lose extreme amounts of weight over a year. The show summarizes the entire year in an hour. I am completely addicted. If you aren’t motivated to get a workout in it may just do the trick. Check it out!

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

