National Running Day.

To be completely honest, I had no idea such a thing exists:

national running dayBut, in honor of National Running Day today, I did some speed work:

National Running Day Speed Work

1.25 mile warm-up/jog

2×400- 1:30 rest between each (my pace each time was about 1:20)

4×200-1:00 rest between each (my pace for each was about :35)

3×100- ran them as fast as I could, starting a new one each :45

1×200- as fast as possible to finish

Total Time/Distance: 27:00/2.75 miles

Don’t have a track? Neither did I! I used the telephone poles lining the road (each one is about 100).

Check back to see how my Day 5 of the 7 Day Challenge workout goes!

Happy National Running Day!

Enjoy!

 

5 responses to “National Running Day.

  1. I’ve been wanting to start doing speedwork but haven’t had time to go to the nearest track. I never thought about using telephone poles to measure distance– thanks for the great idea!! =)

Leave a Reply

