Long Time No Blog

It has been since June 14th. Sorry about that.

I can’t say I have been overwhelmingly busy to the point where I haven’t had time to blog, I just haven’t been in the mood. And for that, I apologize.

As I sit in Cafe Diem sipping my abnormally large mug of green tea…

People's Green Tea. One of the best I've had.

People’s Green Tea. One of the best I’ve had.

…I am trying to decide where to begin. TONS of things have happened in the last 3 weeks that are blog-worthy.

For example:

My mom and I picked 30 lbs of fresh strawberries…

That's 20 lbs...the other 10 were picked the next day.

That’s 20 lbs…the other 10 were picked the next day.

…there was a delicious strawberry and spinach salad that came out of this which I will be sure to pass along. As well as a cream cheese cobbler that was so good it’s dangerous.

We went to two weddings in 7 days…it was kind of a lot…

Wedding #2.

Wedding #2.

I journeyed up to Waterloo to see two of my favorite people, Trini & Turner, and play a little pick up at my old high school…

Good old West High. Oh, the memories...

Good old West High. Oh, the memories…

…same day, I had my first Scratch Cupcake experience…

Razzle Dazzle

Razzle Dazzle

…anyone who has ever had one of these understands why this is blog-worthy.

It was my dad’s 30th birthday! For the 26th time.

Happy Birthday to this guy on the 27th.

Happy Birthday to this guy on the 27th.

I ran another 5k this past weekend at Ada Hayden. This time, by myself, because the 30+26 year-old couldn’t make it out of bed…

Kael Man's 5k

Kael Man’s 5k

Coco Crispy Treat. Ideal post race refuel, right?

Coco Crispy Treat. Ideal post race refuel, right?

…oh yeah, and I won my age group, again.I was only :03 away from winning the women’s overall (Shoot. So close.). AND I ran a new PR, FINALLY breaking the 21:00. I ran a 20:51, which is about 6:43 miles. I was pretty excited, although exhausted by the time I was done.

Winner, Winner.

Winner, Winner.

The prize was a gift certificate to JAX outdoor store, at which I found a nice new pair of shorts…

Because one can never have too many pairs of Nike running shorts.

Because one can never have too many pairs of Nike running shorts.

There is supposed to be another 5k at Ada Hayden on the 4th. I may just have to give it another whirl. After all, Midnight Madness is only 11 days away.

In addition to berry-picking, wedding-attending, birthday-celebrating, and 5k-running, I purchased a month of unlimited yoga at Ignite Yoga. I. Am. Loving. It. I’ve been to yoga/Pilates 5 out of the last 6 days. It would have been 6 out of 6, but class was the same time as the 5k. I am interested to see what a heavy month of yoga does for me. So far, so good. I am thinking I need to get my teaching certification one day in the future. Just as something to do on the side.

I think I have covered all of the major, random highlights of the past 3 weeks. I have another guest post that I need to put up as well as a product review that I need to share with you. I am not sure if I will get to Tunes on Tuesday today or not. I am hoping I do, but if it is a gorgeous, sunny day like yesterday, I make no guarantees. One of these days I also need to catch you up on my plans for this coming fall. All in good time, my pretties, all in good time.

For now, I need to finish my green tea and banana-chai smoothie (one of the more delicious smoothies I’ve had) and get my butt to the track for some speed work. Unfortunately, those 800s aren’t going to run themselves!

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

